finally learned how to connect my blog with my facebook page. Please check it out and share it with your friends.

Noise
Always there’s noise or the imminent threat of noise      interrupting my thoughts      severing my concentration
Noise at work      forced upon me      always talking   always negative      brainwashing me in reverse      dissolving my idea’s with distortion      Day after day noise drills at my teeth      making my ears dull      scorching my creativity
Forced company   forced rhetoric      home is no better      home is a cacophony of idea splitting noise     Nobody wants the quiet to hold me      my silent lover      my secret friend      I miss in the midst of all of this noise                                                                          R.B. Tetro   8/15

One thought on “finally learned how to connect my blog with my facebook page. Please check it out and share it with your friends.

  1. This piece hit me emotionally by describing my personal battles against negative thoughts. The way that you laid out the piece is perfect and held dramatic impact. Reaching within one’s mind to only find self-doubt is a reality of life we face more than we’d like to admit. Your verb choices were impressive and kept me enthralled as I read it. I want to hear more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

